The 29th Annual International Solid Freeform Fabrication Symposium - An Additive Manufacturing Conference will be held in Austin TX on August 13-15, 2018.  The event venue is the Hilton Austin Hotel.  For more information,please see the Lodging tab.  The entire conference website will be updated for 2018 in late December 2017.

The Twenty-Eighth Annual International Solid Freeform Fabrication (SFF) Symposium – An Additive Manufacturing Conference, held at The University of Texas in Austin on August 7-9, 2017, was attended by 654 researchers from 20 countries.  The number of oral and poster presentations increased to 473 this year.  The meeting was held on the Hilton Austin in the downtown area.  The meeting consisted of a Monday morning plenary, 50 parallel technical sessions and a poster session.  The recipient of the International Outstanding Young Researcher in Freeform and Additive Manufacturing Award was Dr. Allison Beese  from Penn State University. Dr. Ian Gibson from Deakin University in Australia won the International Freeform and Additive Manufacturing Excellence (FAME) Award. There will be 231 papers in the conference proceedings which is expected to exceed 3000 pages. The proceedings papers are stored individually on a flash drive in pdf format by sequential order in the proceedings, including the first author last name. The Table of Contents file and Author-Attendee file will have links to all the papers. We have sequentially numbered the pages of the papers to facilitate citation. Manuscripts for this (and all preceding SFF Symposia) will be available for free download at the Archive tab before the end of 2017.


April 17         Abstract Deadline

May 1           Guaranteed Consideration Deadline for FAME Award Nominations

June 30        Manuscript (Review Option) Deadline [See Manuscripts Section]

August 1       All Manuscript Reviews Due (Review Option)

August 31     Deadline for Submission of Revised Manuscripts (Reviewed Option) AND  Non-Reviewed Manuscripts

November 15  Proceedings Mail Out (Electronic Form)


Contact: dbourell@mail.utexas.edu